OFFICIAL (GENERAL ELECTIO	N BALLOT
Jasper County, State of Iowa	STATE OFFICES	STATE OFFICES
Official Ballot General Election November 8, 2022	Secretary of State Vote for no more than One	State Representative District 037 Vote for no more than One
THE COUNTY O	 Paul D. Pate Republican 	Barb Kniff McCulla Republican
ASA(1)	 Joel Miller Democratic 	Mike Overman Democratic
TOWA TOWA	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER	Auditor of State	COUNTY OFFICES
1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice. Candidate Name	Vote for no more than One Todd Halbur	County Supervisor Vote for no more than Two
Candidate Name 2. Write-in Votes. To vote for a	Republican Rob Sand	Denny Carpenter Republican
person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and	Democratic	─ Brandon Talsma
fill in the oval next to it. 3. Use only a black or blue ink pen.	(Write-in vote, if any)	Republican Pam Olson
4. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.	Transvers of State	Democratic Bev Price Democratic
5. Where to find the judicial retention questions: on the back of	Treasurer of State Vote for no more than One	
this ballot.	 Roby Smith Republican 	(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)
FEDERAL OFFICES	Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic	(write-iii vote, ii any)
United States Senator Vote for no more than One	(Write-in vote, if any)	County Treasurer Vote for no more than One
Chuck Grassley Republican	Secretary of Agriculture	Doug Bishop Democratic
Michael Franken Democratic	Vote for no more than One Mike Naig	(Write-in vote, if any)
(Write-in vote, if any)	Republican	
United Ctates Depresentative	Democratic	County Recorder Vote for no more than One
United States Representative District 1 Vote for no more than One	(Write-in vote, if any)	Denise Allan
Mariannette Miller-Meeks	Attamas Occasio	Democratic
Republican Christina Bohannan Democratic	Attorney General Vote for no more than One	(Write-in vote, if any)
(Write-in vote, if any)	 Brenna Bird Republican 	County Attorney
	 Tom Miller Democratic 	Vote for no more than One
STATE OFFICES	(Write-in vote, if any)	 Scott W. Nicholson Democratic
Governor/Lieutenant Governor Vote for no more than One Team		(Write-in vote, if any)
Kim Paynolds	State Senator District 19	
Adam Gregg	Vote for no more than One Ken Rozenboom	
Eric Van Lancker Rick Stewart Libertarian	Republican Tyler Stewart	
Marco Battaglia	Démocratic	
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	TURN THE
(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)		BALLOT OVER
BE Buena Vista Twp	Precinct Official's Initials	Typ:01 Seq:0001 Spl:01

	NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	PUBLIC MEASURE
Ві	uena Vista Township Trustee Vote for no more than Two	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters. To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against any question, fill in the
	David Jansen David Samson II	SUPREME COURT JUDGE Shall the following Judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	oval in front of the word "No". lowa Constitutional Amendment
		Dana L. Oxley	1
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of
	Matthew McDermott	the people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and	
	Buena Vista Township Clerk Vote for no more than One	○ Yes	recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and
O [David McClurg	○ No	all restriction of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny. Full Text: Article 1 of the Constitution of the
O _	(Write-in vote, if any)	COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE Shall the following Judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	State of lowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The
	Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner	Gina Badding	sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a
	Vote for no more than Two	○ Yes	fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be
\circ [Dave Van Waus	○ No	subject to strict scrutiny.
٠,	Joseph Otto	Paul B. Ahlers	○ Yes
O _	(Write-in vote, if any)	. O Yes	○ No
0 _	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
C	ounty Agricultural Extension Council Vote for no more than Five	Shall the following District Court District 5A Judges be retained in office? Stacy Ritchie	
\circ [_ynnette S. Dunsbergen	○ Yes	
O A	Andrea L. Frier	○ No	
0 1	Tracy Kleinschrodt	DISTRICT 5A ASSOCIATE JUDGE Shall the following District Court District	
\circ [Dan Badger	5A Associate Judges be retained in office?	
O ,	Jarret J. Horn	Erica Crisp	
O ,	Jillian Beukema	○ Yes	
O _	(Write-in vote, if any)	. O No	
0 _	(Write-in vote, if any)		
O _	(Write-in vote, if any)		
0 _	(Write-in vote, if any)		
O _	(Write-in vote, if any)		
			TURN THE BALLOT OVER