Jasper County
Elections

County Officials

Jasper County Courthouse

101 1st Street N
Newton, IA 50208

Countywide Elected Officials

Board of Supervisors
Dennis Carpenter R
(641) 792-7016
dcarpenter@jasperia.org
Term Ends: 2022
Term Length: 4 Years
Doug Cupples R
(641) 792-7016
dcupples@jasperia.org
Term Ends: 2020
Term Length: 4 Years
Brandon Talsma R
(641) 792-7016
btalsma@jasperia.org
Term Ends: 2022
Term Length: 4 Years
Attorney
Scott Nicholson D
(641) 792-5010
general@jaspercoatty.org
Term Ends: 2022
Term Length: 4 Years
Auditor
Dennis Parrott D
(641) 792-7016
auditor@jasperia.org
Term Ends: 2020
Term Length: 4 Years
Recorder
Denise Allan D
(641) 792-5442
recorder@jasperia.org
Term Ends: 2022
Term Length: 4 Years
Sheriff
Jon Halferty D
Term Ends: 2020
Term Length: 4 Years
Treasurer
Doug Bishop D
(641) 792-7731
dbishop@jasperia.org
Term Ends: 2022
Term Length: 4 Years

Jasper County Soil and Water

808 Iowa Speedway Dr
Newton, Iowa 50208
(641) 792-4116
Dennis Clapper
Term Ends: 2022
Term Length: 4 Years
James E. Johnson
Term Ends: 2020
Term Length: 4 Years
Gene Kaldenberg
Term Ends: 2020
Term Length: 4 Years
Randall L. Stewart
Term Ends: 2020
Term Length: 4 Years
Gordon Wassenaar
Term Ends: 2022
Term Length: 4 Years

Jasper County Agricultural Extension

550 N. 2nd Ave. W.
Newton, IA 50208
(641) 792-6433
Dan Badger
Term Ends: 2022
Term Length: 4 Years
Troy D. Garton
Term Ends: 2022
Term Length: 4 Years
Jeffrey King
Term Ends: 2020
Term Length: 4 Years
Tracy Kleinschrodt
Term Ends: 2022
Term Length: 4 Years
Michael Lauterbach
Term Ends: 2020
Term Length: 4 Years
Julie VanManen
Term Ends: 2020
Term Length: 4 Years
Karna VerPloeg
Appointed to Fill Vacancy until Election
Term Ends: 2022
Term Length: 4 Years
Vicki J. Wade
Term Ends: 2020
Term Length: 4 Years
Gordon Wickenkamp
Term Ends: 2022
Term Length: 4 Years
This webpage was printed on August 13, 2020. For the most current election-related information, visit the Jasper County, Iowa, Elections website at jaspercountyelections.iowa.gov.
powered by Neapolitan Labs