Jasper County
Elections

County Officials

Jasper County Courthouse

101 1st Street N
Newton, IA 50208

Countywide Elected Officials

Board of Supervisors
Doug Cupples R
(641) 792-7016
dcupples@jasperia.org
Term Ends: 2024
Term Length: 4 Years
Dennis Stevenson I
(641) 792-7016
dstevenson@jasperia.org
Term Ends: 2024
Term Length: 2 Years
Brandon Talsma R
(641) 792-7016
btalsma@jasperia.org
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
Attorney
Scott Nicholson D
(641) 792-5010
general@jaspercoatty.org
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
Auditor
Jenna Jennings R
(641) 792-7016
auditor@jasperia.org
Term Ends: 2024
Term Length: 2 Years
Recorder
Denise Allan D
(641) 792-5442
recorder@jasperia.org
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
Sheriff
John Halferty D
Term Ends: 2024
Term Length: 4 Years
Treasurer
Doug Bishop D
(641) 792-7731
dbishop@jasperia.org
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years

Jasper County Soil and Water

808 Iowa Speedway Dr
Newton, Iowa 50208
(641) 792-4116
Gene Kaldenberg
Term Ends: 2024
Joseph Otto
Term Ends: 2026
Greg Padget
Term Ends: 2024
Randall L. Stewart
Term Ends: 2024
Dave Van Wans
Term Ends: 2026

Jasper County Agricultural Extension

550 N. 2nd Ave. W.
Newton, IA 50208
(641) 792-6433
Jillian Beukema
Term Ends: 2026
Lynnette Dunsbergen
Term Ends: 2026
Andrea Frier
Term Ends: 2026
Jarret Horn
Term Ends: 2026
Jeffrey King
Term Ends: 2024
Tracy Kleinschrodt
Term Ends: 2026
Ann Leonard
Term Ends: 2024
Cole Van Genderen
Term Ends: 2024
Julie VanManen
Term Ends: 2024
This webpage was printed on February 26, 2024. For the most current election-related information, visit the Jasper County, Iowa, Elections website at jaspercountyelections.iowa.gov.
powered by Neapolitan Labs