Jasper County

Elections by Year


East Marshall

March 5, 2024

Special Election
A Special Election is any election that is not regularly scheduled. A special election may be held for any purpose authorized or required by law; often to fill a vacancy or for a public measure.

Election Results

Archived Election Details

East Marshall Special Election

East Marshall School District Special Election 3/5/2024

The Marshall County Auditor’s Office will conduct this election on behalf of Jasper County.

In-Person absentee voting and mailed absentee voting will begin February 14th. In-Person Absentee voting will be at the Marshall County Courthouse, Auditor’s Office, 3rd Floor, 1 East Main St., Marshalltown. Office hours are 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM. If requesting a mailed ballot, the request form needs to be received in our office by 5 PM on February 19th. Last day to pre-register to vote for the Special Election is February 19, 2024 At 5PM.

Jasper County residents of the East Marshall Community School District will vote at Laurel City Hall, 102 N Main St, Laurel, IA 50141 on election day.

Proposition D – East Marshall CSD PPEL

Shall the Following Public Measure be Adopted?

Shall the Board of Directors of the East Marshall Community School District, in the Counties of Jasper, Marshall, Poweshiek, and Tama, State of Iowa, for the purpose of purchasing and improving grounds; constructing schoolhouses or buildings and opening roads to schoolhouses or buildings; purchasing of buildings; purchase, lease or lease-purchase of technology and equipment; paying debts contracted for the erection or construction of schoolhouses or buildings, not including interest on bonds; procuring or acquisition of libraries; repairing, remodeling, reconstructing, improving, or expanding the schoolhouses or buildings and additions to existing schoolhouses; expenditures for energy conservation; renting facilities under Iowa Code Chapter 28E; purchasing transportation equipment for transporting students; lease purchase option agreements for school buildings or equipment; purchasing equipment authorized by law; or for any purpose or purposes now or hereafter authorized by law, be authorized for a period of ten (10) years, to levy annually, a voter-approved physical plant and equipment property tax not to exceed Sixty-Seven Cents ($0.67) per One Thousand Dollars ($1,000) of the assessed valuation of the taxable property within the school district commencing with the levy for collection in the fiscal year ending June 30, 2026, or each year thereafter?


This webpage was printed on June 23, 2024. For the most current election-related information, visit the Jasper County, Iowa, Elections website at jaspercountyelections.iowa.gov.
powered by Neapolitan Labs