Jasper County

Elections by Year


PCM Schools Special Election

February 15, 2022

Special Election
A Special Election is any election that is not regularly scheduled. A special election may be held for any purpose authorized or required by law; often to fill a vacancy or for a public measure.

Public Notice

Election Results

2/2 Precincts Counted
2/2 Precincts Counted

Archived Election Details

Voters will be voting on February 15, 2022, to fill the vacancy in Director District Number 4.

Polling Hours

Polling Location

Voters will vote in their county and precinct of their residence. Voting in Jasper County will take place at the Prairie City Community Building and Monroe City Hall. Marion County voters should vote at Otley Reformed Church.

Legislation was passed in 2021 requiring all of Iowa’s County Auditors to conduct a post-election audit following the canvass of election results for all elections. The Secretary of State's office selects the precinct to be audited.

The Iowa SOS called for a Post-Election Audit for the PCM Special Election To Fill A Vacancy that was held on February 15, 2022. Jasper County was instructed to count the ballots that were cast at the polling place that was located at the Monroe City Hall. The election night results showed that Arica Brinegar received 87 votes and Rod De Haai received 275 for a total of 362 ballots being cast there. The post-election audit that was conducted at 10:00 am on February 24, 2022 in the Jasper County Auditor’s office showed the results to be 87 votes for Arica Brinegar and 275 votes for Rod De Haai for a total of 362 ballots that were cast. These results matched from election night and were sent to the Iowa Secretary of State’s office for verification.

Sample Ballots (PDF)

This webpage was printed on June 23, 2024. For the most current election-related information, visit the Jasper County, Iowa, Elections website at jaspercountyelections.iowa.gov.
powered by Neapolitan Labs